He Is Always Good

l934513720

“This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalms 118:24)

psalm-quote-118-24-l

Many of us may have heard this verse over long years. But what’s interesting to know is that it’s set right within a Psalm where the author is writing about huge adversity. It’s not written about when times are good, but when times are hard. Situations were changing. The Psalmist cried out to God in anguish, he was surrounded on all sides by the enemy, he felt pushed back, and about to fall. Yet right in the midst of huge struggles shared, this chapter both starts and ends with the same verse, of giving thanks and praise unto God, for He is always Good ….

“O give thanks unto the Lord; for He is good: for His mercy endureth for ever.” (v. 29)

b1ef4e8eef1fc0ffa6c1dc20013bdd12

Such a powerful reminder to us: True joy is never dependent on our circumstances. We can still choose to give thanks. We can still believe in God’s goodness and love, for that’s what carries us through all difficult seasons, situations, and storms …..

We might be facing the toughest of times, but the truth is this, He’s still given us today. He’s with us, and will never leave or fail us. His love covers us, His peace sustains us, and His joy gives us the strength to face every trial and obstacle with courage and grace. We can rest in the security that His Truth brings. And we must recognize that we don’t grow through “easy” — we grow through challenge …

507176e82089accc28afb29a13ef5dc0

The battleground of the mind is where life’s most precious victories are won or lost. May His blessings overwhelm you today as you look to Him in Whom victory is found and may you choose joy …..

2014-07-02

Give thanks, for He is good.
His love endures forever …

No matter what you’re facing today, be confident in God’s unchanging love for you. If He’s given us today, then we still have breath left within us to bring honor to Him. Choosing joy in hard times takes effort and action on our part; it requires our hearts to be set on Him. May He help us this day, to choose well.

“Thou art my God, and I will praise thee: thou art my God, I will exalt thee.” (Psalms 118:28)

“Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the Lord is your strength.” (Nehemiah 8:10)

“The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in Him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise Him.”
(Psalms 28:7)

63a9675bbe3e0d9e34e84f7c1b516286

Father God, how wonderful to know that You have provided all that is necessary to live a godly life in Christ Jesus. Your grace truly IS sufficient to supply whatever needs and necessities we may have to face, and thank You that no matter how difficult the circumstances that arise in our lives, nor how lonely the path may be, Your grace is sufficient for Your strength is made perfect in our weakness.

I pray that You would provide all that I need to face today and that You would renew my spirit within me as I rest in Your love. Strengthen me in every way I pray; emotionally, physically, and spiritually, and thank You Father for Your wonderful promise that they that wait upon You shall have their spirit renewed and mount up with wings like eagles. Thank You Lord and praise Your holy name that You are my strength and my God, in Jesus name I pray,
Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

