Prayers Going Up

god-speaks-in-the-silence-of-the-heart

Creating God, I come to this new day, thankful that you have created it and brought me into it. One of the things that I often fail to realize is that each day, each moment, each breath – is a divine gift from you. I pray that as I come to this day, that you forgive my ingratitude and that you would help me to take the time this day to recognize your hand in it – even in the small things.

I pray that you would be with those who are grieving today – those who will be spending their first Thanksgiving without a loved and those dear families and the community in Chattanooga who are suffering tremendous loss and grief. We ask today that you would create a spirit of comfort and peace that would surround them and help them to know that you are present with them and your love is there.

Create in me, today, a spirit of gratitude. Renew within me a right spirit and clean heart. Help me, Lord to be the mirror image of your Son, Jesus, in my world. Help me to be just and kind, to love and forgive, to show mercy and grace. Allow me to remember the things that are truly important and give you thanks for them. I pray this prayer humbly in the blessed name of Jesus. Amen….

I am receiving prayer requests if anyone has a need, whether spoken or unspoken, for a faithful intercessor to stand in the gap for you. I am praying for many of you, my dear friends, even now and will pray for any who are just needing a little extra strength or provsion. God is faithful and He will provide …

fb_img_1479850106674

 

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

