Fully Persuaded ~

item-2

“And being fully persuaded that, what He had promised, He was able also to perform.” (Romans 4:21)

Have you ever doubted God? Be honest now. I have. Sometimes I doubt and struggle with God. I want to always believe, but my circumstances sometimes cloud my thinking. It’s in those times that I wonder if my prayers make a difference. I start thinking about some of the unanswered prayers instead of focusing on the ones He did answer. Yet, because I’ve invested heavily into my relationship with my Lord; I desire to be at a spiritual place of being fully persuaded that God will follow through on His promises. He has always been faithful so I don’t know why I even doubt. What can we do so that our faith is steadfast and secure through the storms of doubt?

Well, first, we must be honest with God about how we feel and surrender it to Him: “Casting all your care upon Him because He cares for you.” (1 Peter 5:7)

It’s not like God doesn’t already know that we struggle at times. He wants His children to come to Him with honesty and humility. Sometimes as believers we think that God is frowning at us because we doubt. Working through our doubts and fears is a part of our Christian journey. We weren’t reborn and filled with the Spirit to stay in that place. As we work through it, we become stronger in the faith and build up our confidence in Jesus Christ ….

Second, we must discipline our thoughts to focus on God’s Word and not on our circumstances: “So shall my Word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” (Isaiah 55:11).

We struggle most with doubt when we haven’t stayed consistently in God’s Word. We get forgetful of His promises and doubt quickly steps in. When our minds start to wander towards the valley of despair, we can renew our thoughts with scriptures. The Holy Ghost within us quickens our spirits with joy, hope, and energy to believe in God regardless of our circumstances …..

We must remember that God is infinitely bigger than any circumstances or situations we could ever have to endure. We cannot allow our thought to focus on the natural circumstances; because we do not serve a natural god, but a supernatural God, fully able to do much more than we could ever even try to imagine ….

Today, focus on the possibility – – not the impossibility. Become persuaded that no matter what you are going through; God is with you, working on your behalf to cause all things in your life to work out for your good (Romans 8:28). Trust Him and try not to lean to your own understanding (Proverbs 3) because this is where fear, insecurity, and doubts reside. Remember His Word and rest in His promises. Walk in faith and love today ….

godhassomethingbetter2

“Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, Unto Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen.”
(Ephesians 3:20‭-‬21)

Dear Lord, I want to be fully persuaded of Your hand on my life. I pray for Your Spirit to quicken my mind with hope from the scriptures to help me move forward in the faith. In Jesus’ name, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

