Directionally Challenged ~

64b9ff1b2412e4057c5479c3469e884e

“Though the Lord gave you adversity for food and suffering for drink, He will still be with you to teach you. You will see your teacher with your own eyes. Your own ears will hear Him. Right behind you a voice will say, “This is the way you should go, whether to the right or to the left.” (Isaiah 30:20‭-‬21)

Have you ever struggled with clarity on the right direction to go? It’s hard sometimes to know the way which we are to go. We ask questions like: “Is this the person I should marry?” “Is this the school I should go to?” “Is this the job I should take?” or “Is this the time I’m to move?” …..

Sometimes we are hesitant even to make a decision because we don’t want to make a mistake and miss God’s way. We also don’t want to look back one day and regret our choices.
Yet, we can’t stay paralyzed by fear — we must be courageous and move forward in faith. How can we know that we are on the right path, you may ask?

We are on the right path when we are seeking God’s desires more than our own. Sometimes we lack clarity because we want what we want — when we want it. However, when we want God’s will more than ours, our path suddenly becomes a lot clearer …

The Lord says, “I will guide you along the best pathway for your life. I will advise you and watch over you.” (Psalms 32:8)

cc4cb1e11343aa8bca2ac81662f9a658

We are on the right path when we know the truth of God’s Word. If we aren’t daily seeking truth from the Scriptures, our paths will always be more blurry and uncertain. However, by His grace and mercy, the Holy Ghost will prompt a certain scripture in our hearts and minds at just the right time when we need it.

Jesus assured us of this:
“But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, He shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.” (John 14:26)

We are on the right path when we are living righteous lives. Sin will always bring the fog of doubt and fear causing us to get off the path. Yet, by confession and repentance we can be forgiven and cleansed so that we can see the way clearly in which we are to walk ….

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take.” (Proverbs 3:5‭-‬6).

f4a97b857e37b9c52c6cf9488a16db5a

When we’ve done all that we know to do, we are to keep walking in faith. After we’ve prayed and sought God’s wisdom — we must make a decision and trust that He will make all things work together for our good (Romans 8:28). We must surrender ourselves and our will to His ….

0e1aef9b7ade82daec885aecbf67d9e0

In closing, if you’re standing at a crossroads in your life today; facing indecision or uncertainty in anything or unsure of your calling; just know that the Lord is with you. You are not alone. Step out in your faith and trust God. He will not fail you, nor abandon you ever ….

5126-its-all-about-which-way-you-look

Let us pray ~

Heavenly Father, I know that You have promised that if I acknowledge You in all my ways, You will direct my path and make them straight. You have also promised to keep those in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You. Please help me not to be afraid or discouraged when the way I take gets steep and rugged, for with You as my guide I need fear no evil.
Order my steps today I pray, and uphold me with Your righteous right hand for only with You at my side may I go in safety. Give me clarity and wisdom as I offer myself to Thee to build with me and to do with me as Thou wilt. Relieve me of the bondage of self, that I may better do Thy will. Take away my difficulties, that victory over them may bear witness to those I would help of Thy Power, Thy love and Thy way of life. Use me for Your glory in whatever way You so desire my Lord. I hereby  surrender my will and my life to You. Guide me and comfort me when I should feel confused or unsure. Above all, may You be glorified in all that I should do and say this week. In Jesus’ name, Amen ….

“Let me hear of your unfailing love each morning, for I am trusting you. Show me where to walk, for I give myself to you. Rescue me from my enemies. Lord; I run to you to hide me. Teach me to do your will, for you are my God. May your gracious Spirit lead me forward on a firm footing. For the glory of your name, O  Lord , preserve my life. Because of your faithfulness, bring me out of this distress. In your unfailing love, silence all my enemies and destroy all my foes, for I am your servant.” (Psalms 143:8‭-‬12)

726eb39056c4295cb8d19a987cb31f6f

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

