Finding The Beauty

beauty-of-jesus.png

Often I feel like I am living ground hog day all over again. I go through the motions. Wake up. Pray. Coffee. Bible. Pray. Sandwich after sandwich to make. Pray. Dinner. TV. Pray. Sleep. Repeat …..

Days just are what they are sometimes. We have tasks we have to do, roles we have to play and agendas that simply need to be followed ….

Some days, half of me wants to run away from it all, saying, “Come back again tomorrow: I am on a long term retreat with God that lasts forever” …..

The bell on my gate rings incessantly, sometimes in intervals barely leaving me able to sit and rest even a few moments; I climb those stairs up and down all day long. I hear the bell on my gate go off in my sleep. I just want to give up and give in because I feel that all my doing is making me miss the greatest being ever – Jesus …..

Do you ever feel like your busy is stealing the pleasure of knowing and being with God? Are your days so full of hectic that you miss the beauty of the day — of the moment?

Connecting and seeing God when you’re struggling with daily living can be a thing that eludes us. We can feel that life is passing away and so is our once-on-fire heart that pulsed so strong for God ….

Yet, there is always an invitation waiting. The real question is: do we see it? Will we, like the disciples, who saw Jesus transfigured before their very eyes, allow ourselves to be drawn in to the wonder God has prepared for us?

What can help to find God’s magnificence in the daily mundane? Well, let’s look at that, shall we?

1). Are you open to being led? Or, are you so driven by your own leadings that you determine where you head?

“Six days later Jesus took Peter and the two brothers, James and John, and led them up a high mountain to be alone.” (Matthew 17:1)

2). Do you keep a watch for brilliance and beauty as you proceed or do you always heed to immediate tasks and urgency?

“As the men watched, Jesus’ appearance was transformed so that His face shone like the sun, and His clothes became as white as light.” (Matthew 17:2)

3). Do you listen to Jesus and allow His love envelope you, just like the cloud circled the disciples so long ago? Or do you go, go, go and just feel unloved?

“A bright cloud overshadowed them, and a voice from the cloud said, “This is my dearly loved Son, who brings me great joy. Listen to Him.” (Matthew 17:5)

God wants to shine in our life. He wants to fill our lives, our homes and our being with His radiance that warms with the rays of the Son. Will you move in, open your eyes, and see His beauty today?

Take this day to see God. Take note of nature, acts of kindness, and His Word in motion during your day. Celebrate these things and thank God for them. See how He rewards your eyes that see His goodness …

Let’s pray ~

Dear Lord, You are here. You are living, active and working. Help me not to live with my head down and my heart closed, but instead help me to live eyes open and a heart willing to receive the fullness of you. Give me the faith to be led in all Your ways so that I can find myself at destinations unimaginable. I don’t want to miss anything You are doing. Grant me the grace to see the fullness of You. In Jesus’ Name, Amen …..

 

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

1 Comment

One thought on “Finding The Beauty”

Leave a Reply

