The Many vs. The Few ~

fb_img_1476363090117

So MANY Christians
SPEAK much of the little
they know that Jesus SAID …..

While FEW Christians
SPEAK boldly of the much
they know that Jesus SAID ….

So MANY Christians DO
so little that Jesus SAID ….

While FEW Christians DO
ALL they can that Jesus SAID …

The MANY and the FEW are
BOTH called Christians ….

One is called LUKEWARM
the other is called HOT ….

“I know all the things you do, that you are neither hot nor cold. I wish that you were one or the other! But since you are like lukewarm water, neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth!”
(Revelation 3:15-16) NLT

Jesus said: “MANY are called
but FEW are CHOSEN” …..
I now think, I know why:

“Not everyone who calls out to me, ‘Lord! Lord!’ will enter the Kingdom of Heaven. Only those who actually do the will of my Father in heaven will enter. On judgment day many will say to me, ‘Lord! Lord! We prophesied in your name and cast out demons in your name and performed many miracles in your name.’ But I will reply, ‘I never knew you. Get away from me, you who break God’s laws.’”
(Matthew 7:21-23) NLT

When Jesus speaks to us,
He is speaking for God to us:

“I don’t speak on my own authority. The Father who sent me has commanded me what to say and how to say it. And I know HIS commands lead to eternal life; so I say whatever the Father tells me to say.”
(John 12:49-50) NLT

Jesus TOLD us exactly what to DO to become His disciples and
in ALL TRUTH ~ GOD is telling us too ….

“Jesus said to the people who believed in Him, “You are truly my disciples if you remain faithful to My teachings. And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”
(John 8:31-32) NLT

Who are we going to listen to:
men who speak “about” Jesus
or Jesus Who IS speaking directly to us?

How can we be so bold to SPEAK and DO His will always and truly be a living witness and example of Him? Only by the POWER of the Holy Ghost:

“If you love me, obey my commandments. And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you. He is the Holy Ghost, who leads into all truth. The world cannot receive Him, because it isn’t looking for Him and doesn’t recognize Him. But you know Him, because He lives with you now and later will be in you.” (John 14:15‭-‬17) NLT

“But when the Father sends the Advocate as my representative; that is, the Holy Ghost, He will teach you everything and will remind you of everything I have told you.” (John 14:26) NLT

“When the Spirit of truth comes, He will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on His own but will tell you what He has heard. He will tell you about the future. He will bring me glory by telling you whatever He receives from Me.” (John 16:13‭-‬14) NLT

“But you will receive power when the Holy Ghost comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”
(Acts 1:8) NLT

May His Words and His love
be in ALL that we THINK, SAY and DO today ….

Dear Lord, give me an undivided heart so that I may walk in Your truth in confidence all the days of my life and do exactly that which You have taught and instructed me and lead me daily to do. Teach me Your will, as You hold me in the hollow of Your hand. Help me, in all situations of life to be willing to do and say as an example to others exactly as Jesus has shown me, and help me Father as the Lord Jesus prayed in the garden of Gethsemane — “Your will not mine be done” to always place Your Will before any of my choices. As I travel through the journey of life; grant that I may have a teachable spirit and ears that are open to Your still small voice, for I long to be able to hear the promptings of the Holy Ghost in my spirit in everything. I pray that I may hear Your voice telling me, this is the way … walk in it as I go through this day and each to follow that You shall graciously give me. I pray that by the power of the indwelling Holy Ghost which lives and dwells in me, that He USE me in any way as I submit and surrender myself to Your will. Use my lips, my hands, and my feet this day that I may only SPEAK, POST, what You would have me to say, write, and teach, and that I would walk wherever You lead to DO ALL that You so desire according to Your will. May I cheerfully share all Your blessings with others today. In Jesus name, Amen ….

You say, ‘I am rich. I have everything I want. I don’t need a thing!’ And you don’t realize that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked. So I advise you to buy gold from Me; gold that has been purified by fire. Then you will be rich. Also buy white garments from Me so you will not be shamed by your nakedness, and ointment for your eyes so you will be able to see.” (Revelation 3:17‭-‬18) NLT

Share as you feel led ….

fb_img_1476362994996

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

