A Word on Prayer

fb_img_1476369345974

Father, . I know that You can feel what we feel, when we are sick, when we get disappointed, when we are worried or we go through pain, and You know how bad the pain is. But I want You to know that it doesn’t matter whatever happens or if storm will come , or how long I will have to wait for a miracle , doesn’t matter hight or depth, it will never, EVER, affect my love for You, or my trust, belief, faith, worship, praise, or prayers. You can read my mind, so You can look and see that this is true.

Let me be clear; prayer is NOT like magic words that you can say to stop whatever you’re suffering. The words have to be TRUE, and you have to MEAN them when you say them. God can read your mind, the Bible says in many places that He can, so you cannot fool Him no matter how vehemently or sincerely you say those words; the words have to be TRUE for this to have any effect. Even if the words are 100% true, and you mean them 100%, that doesn’t necessarily guarantee that saying what I said will work for you in every situation; what I’m saying is that this is something that God wants, and DESERVES, to hear from us in our times of trouble and pain, and if you truly feel as I did and say what I said, I think that it will benefit you significantly the overwhelming majority of times, although maybe not in the way or at the time that you would have preferred.

In general, prayer is incredibly powerful. I don’t mean perfunctory prayers said over your food, or that you only utter when you’re asking God to give you something or do something for you, I mean serious, focused, hard-core prayer every single day. If you’re not doing it, you’re missing out on some of the best benefits that God is eager to give you; focus on prayer, circle your life around God all day every day, and amazing things will start to happen….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

