Miracles ~

fb_img_1460221763664

My life is a miracle …. I am a walking miracle …..

Speaking of miracles; how had Jesus accomplished the miracle of the feeding of five thousand with just five loaves and two fish?

Well, the formula is really quite simple:

The disciples gave it all…

Jesus took it all…

God blessed it all….

Jesus broke it all…

Jesus supplied it all…

And … the entire multitude was fed ….

This simple formula is one I am learning to follow daily, and every single day ….

Jesus is teaching me to give all that I am, as well as all that I have, which often isn’t much, but when I am obedient in doing this, He supplies all of my needs. Yep, every one of them, and often He surprises me with even the unspoken desires or “wants” that I have not even asked for. He’s just that way: He delights in giving us the desires of our hearts when we delight ourself in Him (Psalm 37:4).

We just have to trust Him. His Word says, “the young lions do lack, and suffer hunger, but they that seek the Lord shall not want ANY good thing.” (Psalm 34:10). The prior verse also says, we should fear the Lord because “there is no want to those who fear Him.”

I am a just a simple widow woman with a very simple life. Pretty much the same routine daily, which I love and am quite comfortable with; I cook, I clean my little home, I do laundry, I water my plants and flowers, I feed the little birds that come to my yard daily, and I go to church: a LOT …. I pray and study the Word a LOT ….

I have a very limited education and no formal seminary training or Bible schooling. I have a shy, timid personality that tends to be painfully self-conscious and often quite insecure. So, believe me when I say having given all to Jesus, I assure you that I make the original five loaves and two fish look plentiful indeed! I don’t have much, yet, I get by because of His mercy and His grace. And what I do have and every single thing that comes my way in the form of a blessing, I give right back to Him! I am now and forever will be grateful because I have been blessed and am ever humbled for His mercy and His grace to use someone like me …

What I DO have is an intense longing to know God, and that longing has given me an insatiable hunger and desire to know His Word: for myself.

When I gave it all to Jesus, He accepted it! He has acknowledged that I am not enough in myself to meet anyone else’s need. Yet, He has blessed what I have given Him triple fold. He has broken and rearranged it to suit Himself until I knew my resources were even more inadequate than I had even thought, and yet, He has given me insights into Him and His Word that only He and the Holy Ghost could give ….

Every morning I ask myself, “Lord, who is my multitude? Who are the ones that you want me to feed today, and who are hungry for your Word”? What shall I speak …. what would you have me to post?

I ask you today, what are your “loaves and your fish”? What are your limited or inadequate resources that you have? Did you know that if all you ever attempt is that which you know that you can do, or have resources for, how will you ever discover what He can do? He has given each of US a gift, that has nothing to do with money. We can perform “miracles” and feed the brethren, with talents and resources that we may never even know that we have ….
Wouldn’t you like to experience the thrill of participating with Him in the miracle of feeding others with what you have … that which you’ve received from Him, and in doing so, find out that it is enough to satisfy their hunger? Many don’t even realize they’re hungry until they get a taste ….

I tell you honestly, you can not know how God will use what you think is little, and will multiply it to achieve His divine purpose in the lives of others. Its simple …. You must be willing, and you must be obedient, especially when He speaks for you to do a thing that looks impossible or you think that you can’t ….

I assure you, absolutely NO ONE is irredeemable or unable to be used by God to perform miracles in the lives of others. And all changes anyone makes in their life, no matter how small, is a miracle, and not insignificant to God ….

I am a survivor turned Warrior. I have had curses upon me since birth and existed in the shadow of those curses — believing them and living them out by my own poor choices. Incest and trauma survivor, in severe drug addiction and homelessness for most of my life, five suicide attempts, and endured more degradation and horrific experiences than could fill the perimeter of these pages. Therefore, please don’t limit yourself or limit God by accessing yourself as unacceptable or unworthy to be used by God to achieve miraculous feats. Your past does not define you …. Remember: God chooses the foolish things to confound the wise as it is written: “But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty; And base things of the world, and things which are despised, hath God chosen, yea, and things which are not, to bring to nought things that are.”
(1 Corinthians 1:27-29)

Jesus told us in (John 14:12),
“I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.”

Therefore, you must realize that the same power that raised Jesus from the dead, healed the sick, made the blind to see, and fed multitudes with just a meager amount of food; this same power is alive and working in YOU ~ if you abide in Him and He abides within you …. As it is written, He is “able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us” (Ephesians 3:20).

You can be an effective witness by your testimony to reach others that may not have been reached by any other means. You can “feed” the Word, and write encouraging, inspiring, messages of hope that may cause another soul to give their life to Christ while sitting alone at a computer desk in a corner of their house. YOU may be the one someone out there is waiting on and needing to hear a word from. Do not doubt your ability to be used by God to “feed” a multitude!

I can promise you that whom He calls, He equips. All that is required is a willingness to listen for His voice, follow His guiding, and the promptings of the Holy Spirit, and have the obedience to do and say what He leads you to. He will do the rest ….

“But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love Him.” (1 Corinthians 2:9)

fb_img_1450361569787

God bless you this week. Ask Jesus whom He would desire you to feed this week and follow through. Pay it forward …..

“I will extol thee, O Lord; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me. O Lord my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.
O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit. Sing unto the Lord, O ye saints of His, and give thanks at the remembrance of His holiness. For His anger endureth but a moment; in His favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.
Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled. I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication. What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth? Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper. Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;
To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.”
(Psalms 30)

16-1

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

1 Comment

One thought on “Miracles ~”

Leave a Reply

