No Words ….

FB_IMG_1473089831573

If there are words for HIM…I don’t have them…

My brain has not yet reached a point where it can form a thought that could adequately describe the greatness of my Lord.
My lungs have not yet developed the ability to release a breath of enough agility to breathe out the greatness if HIS love. My voice is so inhibited, restrained by human limits, that it is hard to send enough praises up.

If there are words for HIM…I don’t have them…

My God, HIS grace is remarkable, mercies are innumerable, HIS strength is impenetrable… HE is honorable, accountable, favorable, He’s unsearchable, yet knowable, indefinable yet personal. HE is beyond ALL comprehension, further than imagination, constant through generations, King of all nations.
If there are words for HIM…I don’t have them…

My words are few and to try and capture the ONE TRUE God using just my vocabulary would never do. But I use words as an expression, an expression of honor and worship to a SAVIOUR, who is both worthy and deserving of ALL my praise, so I use my words.

My heart extols the Lord today, bless HIS holy name. HE has won my heart and captured my mind and bound them together. HE has defeated me in my rebellion, conquered me in my sin, welcomed me into HIS presence, completely inviting me in and made HIMSELF the object of my sight. Filling me with new mercies in the morning, drowning me in grace in the night.
If there are words for HIM…I don’t have them…

What I do have is good news, for my God knew that man-made words would never do. Words are just tools that we use to point us to the TRUTH, so HE sent HIS Son Jesus Christ as
“THE WORD”…living proof. HE is the image of the invisible God. The firstborn of ALL creation. By HIM; ALL things were created, giving nothingness formation, and by HIS Word HE sustains in the power of HIS name. HE is before ALL things, and over EVERYTHING HE reigns.

Holy is HIS name! Praise HIM for HIS light. I will worship HIM with ALL that is within me and I will forever stand for HIM, giving HIM ALL honor and praise. I will glorify the Lord!

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

