I Give You Honor

OceanBreeze_watermark_SteveHenderson

“God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early.” (Psalms 46:5)

How I love You Lord Jesus, and I just want to lift up my voice of thanks and gratitude for all that You are to me, and for Your many precious promises that are ‘yes’ and ‘amen’ in Christ Jesus, my Lord.

You have graciously watched over me every day of my life and every moment of each day since. From the very day that I was conceived, Your hand of blessing has been upon me. You protected me in the womb, and You were there when I drew my first breath, and You have been with me every step of the way, even though I lived a life of utter demoralization in darkness devoid of You. When in that darkness I should have died; You have gone before me and yet You are there behind me. You are above me, and You are below me as well; holding me up by Your righteous right hand. You are with me and You indwell me and I thank You that You chose me before the foundation of the world to be Your child.

When I was afraid, You were there to reassure me and when I fell, You picked me up and set my feet on the right path, even though I never even knew it was You. And even before I knew You; when the way was dark and gloomy, and hope was lost, and desperation and despair tried to consume me; You were there protecting me and lighting my path and when sadness hit my life, You were there to comfort and succour me. Oh my Lord, even on those days when I proved faithless, You in Your grace remained faithful and true, for You cannot deny Your holy name. You guided and protected me for a time such as this, and gratitude completely fills my soul. As I sit here in the darkness before dawn, seeking you early, I just want to praise You for Your mercy and Your grace. Thank You Lord for patiently waiting for me.

I love You Lord for there is no one like unto You. Thank You for being my Lord and my God, in Jesus name I pray, Amen ….

photo-12-e1378121886294

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

