He Knows ~

79fb94a094dce68e0d13229d9967b8e7-1

“I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.”
(Psalm 32:8)

My mind has been set on a future dream. I can almost see it coming to life. It will be fantastic, magnificent and more than I ever dreamed possible …..

I assure myself of this.

I will sip an iced tea on a screened in porch. I will have the ability to lay back a bit easier. I will have complete healing in my mind, heart, body and emotions. Old memories and hurts will cease. I will have strength in my entire body and be active. The weather will make me warm both inside and out without me stressing from the heat. Friends will be abundant and hospitable ….

I assure myself of this. And then, I think, “now God, you need to come through”….

But, He hasn’t. At least, not yet. He hasn’t answered my request. He hasn’t run to my rescue to move my dwelling place somewhere cozy and the weather still gives me fits. My body still hurts, and friends … well, that’s another story too. He has been silent. He has been inactive, or so it seems; yes, so it seems ….
But things aren’t always as they seem, and reality is a perception.

Maybe you can relate. Maybe you hear that resounding question: “where did you go God?”

Do you feel God has gone silent on a dream, a hope, or a prayer request that you’re confident will bring you life, joy or peace, but have yet had it go unanswered?

Living in the season of “Wait” can feel like it controls your so-called fate. It can seem that everything hinges on this one thing coming true. It can seem like you are being held back from greatness ….

And, maybe, that is just the problem. You see, I have noticed that when I live with the demands of the future, I end up missing the blessings of now, right now, in this present time ….

I miss the smiles of the ones who want to connect with me ….. I miss the opportunities to extend service to others …. I miss the endurance forged through patience and waiting …. I miss the great wisdom God wants me to witness through my struggles …. I miss the peace of knowing I am exactly where I should be at this precise given moment ….. And, I miss the opportunities of faith, love, and hope and replace it with the overhanging fear that God is not near. This is an untruth and does not come from God …. What I perceive is not always factual and my thought processes are often flawed.

Do you feel that God has left shop to leave you standing with a bill of goods you dislike and struggle with? Do you think there is no hope of change?
Friends, fellow strugglers, here is truth: He has NOT left. He is instructing us. He is teaching us. He is leading us in the way we should go. There is not one single day that His loving eye is not on us as this beautiful verse reveals to us, as does (Psalm 34:15) “The eyes of the LORD are upon the righteous, and His ears are open unto their cry.” He knows. He sees, and He hears ….

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.” (Isaiah 55:8-9)

He knows what the future is. He knows what our heart desires and needs. He knows what will make us more like Christ. He knows what our part is in the mission field around us.
He knows that pain sometimes brings about our greatest gain. He knows the value of creating virtues like patience and kindness for they will one day be the currency of heaven. And He knows that our grief, sorrows, and hurts will ultimately produce endurance, perseverance, and be able to reach into the heart of someone no other may reach …..

73357_10201036846829690_309957690_n

Will we trust Him?

What are your waiting on, dreaming of, praying for? Redefine it.  Rather than thinking of it as a time of grueling hours that hold you back, see it as this:
Waiting
Abiding
In God’s Perfect
Timing

Let us pray ~

Dear Lord, when we don’t hear You, we often hear fear. We get afraid that we will be left hurt. Please help us draw near to You. Help us to know Your voice. Help us to know that You care for us far more than we can even think or imagine. Help us to bask us in Your love. Drown us in Your compassion. Soak us in all things You. We want to do Your will. Give us faith to follow through.
In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

6a00d834515c6669e2017c3522f150970b-800wi

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

