While You Wait ~

Lord_Ill_Wait_768x576_1

“Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and He shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.”
(Psalm 27:14)

Waiting isn’t much fun for most of us. We don’t like to wait in line, wait in traffic, or wait for dinner …..
Yet, waiting is a part of life and it’s especially a part of our Christian journey. Often our waiting period is an opportunity for God to stretch our faith in Him. It’s also an opportunity for us to learn the value of perseverance. And waiting isn’t a passive process; rather, it’s an active part of our faith. How are we to wait on the Lord? Let’s look and see ….

Wait Courageously ~

“Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident. One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lors, and to inquire in His temple.”
(Psalm 27:3-4)

It takes courage to wait on the Lord because we stand firm in our faith even though the circumstances rise up against us. We all must walk by faith and not by sight; therefore, it’s our courage to stand for what we believe instead of giving up ….

Wait Patiently ~

“Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for Him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass.” (Psalm 37:7)

Waiting helps us develop our patience. Instead of being filled with anxious thoughts, we choose to be calm and trust in God’s perfect timing. As we mature in the Lord, our confidence in His answered prayers gives us the strength to patiently wait …

Wait Expectantly ~

“For evildoers shall be cut off: but those that wait upon the Lord, they shall inherit the earth.”
(Psalm 37:9)

We aren’t waiting for nothing — we have hope through the gift of the Holy Ghost. Our expectation is that God is working things out even though we can’t see the evidence of it. We aren’t “wishing” for something to happen. Instead we possess the “knowing” that God is going to do His great work, just as He has promised …..

Wait Quietly ~

“It is good that a man should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the Lord.”
(Lamentations 3:26)

Instead of rambling on with doubts, while we wait, we are quietly finding ourselves in the secret places of prayer, meditation, and reflection. Sometimes we need to move away from the loud clatter of the TV, internet, or people. Our quiet times with God’s Word are precious moments in our time of waiting. There is absolutely nothing that can be compared to, nor any price placed upon the joy and the intimacy that may be found in spending time with the Lord, even while waiting ….

“Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? There is no searching of His understanding.He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might He increaseth strength.Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall:
But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”

Heavenly Father; I thank You that You have started a good work in me and I trust You to complete it in the day of Christ Jesus. Yet Father, there is a part of me that wants to be up and doing things for You, and I find it often so difficult to wait for Your timing and await Your leading in my life and yet I know that this is what You want me to do.

Please help me to learn to quietly wait upon You and to rest in Your love; knowing that you have scheduled every day of my life. Give me the courage and wisdom to be still and to wait quietly, patiently and expectantly knowing that Your timing is perfect and that You know the plans that You have purposed for my life, even though I do not!

Father I trust You and I love You – and I praise and thank You that Your grace is sufficient for me, no matter how lonely my life may be or how mundane the path I am treading; but I do thank You Father that You are with me every moment of the day. Thank You that You are a faithful God who will complete the good work that You have started in me in Your time and in Your way. I will praise Your name for ever and ever. All this I pray in Jesus’ name, Amen ….

c0bc0a6fdaed670e791b14d5e333ae4d

God is with us ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

