My evening prayer

 

FB_IMG_1469843538467I love You Lord Jesus ~

“I will worship toward thy holy temple, and praise thy name for thy lovingkindness and for thy truth: for thou hast magnified thy word above all thy name.
In the day when I cried thou answeredst me, and strengthenedst me with strength in my soul.”
(Psalm 138:2-3)

Heavenly Father, as the day is drawing to its close I ask that Your continued love and presence be with me and with all that that are Your children in Christ. Guard us through the long hours of darkness this night I pray, and keep us safe from all harm and dangers that may try to cross our threshold ….

Give us I pray, an untroubled night of rest and quietness of heart and may we be refreshed and renewed in body, soul and spirit as we rest our weary hearts and minds in You ~ and please strengthen all those who would cry out unto to You through the hours of the night. Give them the warmth and assurance of Your presence and let them know that You have heard their cries ….

Lord I pray that by Your great grace and mercies You would grant us untroubled sleep so that we may rise up in the morning; strong, bold, and on fire to do Your bidding and rejoicing for the dawn of a new day, knowing that Your compassion and mercies are new every morning … Great is Your faithfulness! May we praise Your holy name, Who died and rose again so that we might live. In Jesus precious, holy name I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

