Let Us Reason ~

Isaiah 1 18

“Come now, and let us reason together, saith the Lord: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.”
(Isaiah 1:18)

Little Mary came crying to her mother: “Johnny splashed mud on my white dress again!” Mom scolded the little brother, saying, “Johnny, why did you do that?” He argued, “Mom, it’s only a few tiny spots this time; it’s not a big deal.” Mom said, “Whether it has a few spots or a big stain, Mary’s white dress is changed completely. It’s not white anymore.” ……

Often we are like Johnny; we try to trivialize our wrongdoing. We even project our thinking onto God. James wrote about showing favoritism to certain people while ignoring or putting down others. It’s easy to think that favoritism is no big deal and that many other sins are more serious or offensive to God. I continually hear the phrase “don’t judge me because I in differently than you do” … I hate to be the one to burst your bubbles, but there is no such thing as “sinning differently”…. Sin is sin, and there is no greater or lesser sin. All sin is abhorred by God, and as James pointed out;  even one sin makes us guilty. I once heard this memorable saying: “No sin is too heavy for Christ to bear, and no sin is too light for Christ to spare.” It has always stuck with me.  Committing one sin is already too many!

prayer

How then can we be saved? Is there any hope? Yessss! Absolutely yes.

cache_3205078804

Our salvation is secured by the sacrificial death of our Lord Jesus Christ (1 John 2:1-2). He shed his blood to pay the price for all of our sins, whether they are big or small in our human eyes ….

5492
Have you experienced that salvation and forgiveness that come only through Christ?

jesus-came-to-see-us-free

Let us pray ~

Dear Father God, I know that there is nothing that I could do to merit my salvation or to gain Your forgiveness and I thank You that You have offered me the free gift of salvation, simply by trusting in the Lord Jesus as my Saviour..

SALVATION-Prayer

I Thank You that Jesus willingly chose to pay the full price for my sin and that You have accepted His death on the cross. I Thank You that He was willing to shed His blood at Calvary, and die on my behalf. I Thank You that by His death and resurrection, He has washed away all the sin in my life and has cleansed my stained and guilty heart, making it clean and pure ~ and as white as snow. I Thank You for this wonderful free gift of Salvation and the knowledge that there is nothing left for me to do except to believe in Him as my Saviour.
I Thank You that I have not only been forgiven and cleansed of all my sin, but He has also covered me in His own perfect righteousness and given me eternal life, with a special place reserved for me in heaven for all eternity. There are no words that can express my love and gratitude for this amazing free gift of grace; and all I can say is Thank You ~  Thank You Father God for Your amazing love and grace.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen ….

38745c05343fd2fa31a61834fcda80f0

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

