5 – Minute Morsels ~

labels

The power of the gospel changes him… and makes him into a new creation. … for the work of Christ sweeps away both his good and his evil and turns him into another man. …it also includes an actual change in the life of the individual. … a transformation as deep as the roots of his human life. If it does not go that deep, it does not go deep enough. —A.W. Tozer

 

Words are powerful ….
And words that label us are some of the most powerful of all …. and yes, all of us have them. The problem is that many of the sinful labels seem to brand us and actually seem to determine what we do:

I’m an alcoholic….I’m an addict…I’m an adulterer…I’m a liar….I’m a   _________ (fill in the blank) ……

who-i-am-in-christ-8-638

Simply stated, you will act as you believe yourself to be. Well, if you’re in Christ, those labels are not who you are. Your genetic “predispositions” were nailed to the cross, too; dead and buried. Do you have some issues that you need to work through? Absolutely. We all do. Do you need to get help? Probably …..

But never, never forget that if you’re in Christ, you are in union with the most truth-telling person in history. Don’t label yourself with anything except the label you have in Christ Jesus: an empowered, embraced, redeemed, adored, child of God ….

who_i_am_in_christ_wallpaper

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”
(2 Corinthians 5:17)

Let us pray ~

Lord, I refuse and reject any label that has been placed on me that is contrary to what Your Word says is true about who I am in Christ. Please bring specific truths about who I am in You to my mind today. I will embrace Your truth and reject the lies. In Jesus name, Amen ….

Hear-Me-Roar-460x400-1

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

