Face it … Embrace it … Live it ~

humble_prayer

As long as I have no tolerance for my own actions or words or what was done to me, I will project that same intolerance onto others. I will not face or embrace who I am. I will not come before God with all of myself. How can I? I can’t accept what’s already in my life. So I project onto God that He wants to punish me for what I have done.

The only way out of this dilemma is to see ourselves exactly as we are. I use two phrases to express this truth about ourselves: we have to come before God bringing our all, or “the good, the bad and the ugly,” (as the old western film title goes), the whole person that we are. No holding back.

No matter who we are or what we have done, no matter what has been done to us, the first step to accepting God’s love for us is to accept exactly who we are, the things others have done to us, and the mistakes that we ourselves have made ….. Otherwise, we are too defiant to ask for help, and we are too closed to change. We must approach the throne of grace broken, completely submissive and open to surrender.

Sunbeams and cross

May we be the whole people of God who willingly lay bare every instance of pain and suffering we have experienced. May we forgive and love ourselves and accept fully God’s forgiveness and love for us. May we be free of all the pain and suffering that this earthly life has encumbered us with …..

Thank you, God, for the many times you have come to our rescue. Help us to trust you when dark times come ….

(Isaiah 43:1-2) …“Do not be afraid ~ I will save you. I have called you by name ~ you are Mine. When you pass through deep waters, I will be with you; your troubles will not overwhelm you.”

(Matthew 5:4) …. “Blessed are they that mourn; for they will comforted.”

4030567e02efcc94fc63004f277a8298-1

God is with us ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

