How Great Thou Art ~

how-great-thou-art

“Behold, God is great, and we know Him not, neither can the number of His years be searched out.”
(Job 36:26)

Monday mornings are my times of deeper meditation, reflection and intercessory prayers for family, friends, even strangers, and then myself. Unlike many people who happen to dread Mondays, I love them. I look forward to a new week, new opportunities, and the anticipation of new blessings. This has always been a special time of prayer because I am usually still basking in the anointing from Sunday …. Preceding my time of supplication, I sometimes begin with singing verses of “How Great Thou Art”…. such a beautiful song and often is my way of reminding myself that no matter what the problem, sickness, or circumstance that I’m praying about ~ God is greater. After singing, my heart is calm and full of hope that the Lord will intervene in His perfect timing. Each verse reveals the majesty and mystery of the great God we serve. Let me share some of my insights from this with you this morning:

1st verse: God created the universe and everything that is above us.
We can fly airplanes through the skies, and rockets to the solar system, yet we still only possess a grain of sand in the knowledge and depth of the universe. Our minds can’t fathom how God fashioned each star uniquely with beauty and grace …..

2nd verse: God created the exquisite beauty and order of nature all around us.
No one who looks deeply at the tree that grows into mighty splendor, birds singing in perfect melody, or the grandeur of a mountainous range can ever deny that there is a God. His earth was created with order and purpose ….

3rd verse: God sent Jesus to suffer and die in our place. We deserved Jesus’ death because of our sins. Yet, He chose to come down and suffer the penalty of our sins so that we can experience a relationship with God from now throughout eternity ….

4th verse: Jesus will return in power and majesty.
When Jesus comes back every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that He is Lord. As believers, we will experience great joy and humble adoration at His appearance …..

maxresdefault

“There is none like unto the God of Jeshurun, who rideth upon the heaven in thy help, and in His excellency on the sky.
The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms: and He shall thrust out the enemy from before thee; and shall say, Destroy them.” (Deuteronomy 33:26-27).

IMG_9502 copy

Indeed, “how great thou art” and how deeply concerned about every one of us God is. I pray each one of you know and understand how deeply you are loved today and that God’s face shine upon you this week as you go about your business and tasks placed before you. Peace unto you all. Know that I am remembering many of you in prayers and supplication ….

“The Lord bless thee, and keep thee: The Lord make His face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee:
The Lord lift up His countenance upon thee, and give thee peace.”
(Numbers 6:24-26)

Dear Lord, I never want to forget the greatness of You in my life. You are my God and I worship You as my Lord and Savior. All honor and praise are Yours this day and forevermore ….

FB_IMG_1468766452923

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

