NO Weapon Will Prosper!!!

IMG_0063

“No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord.”
(Isaiah 54:17)

In Hebrew, weapon refers to any tool or utensil used against a person, and truly a weapon is anything that could be used against you for evil intents or purposes.

If someone used his car against you, it shall not prosper….. If someone used her cell phone against you, it shall not prosper ….. If someone used his checkbook against you, it shall not prosper ….. If someone used her worda against you, thye will not prosper ..

41c8c11fe951c6a02b20a1f7373a5851

“NO weapon”  the Lord says. Nothing built, sharpened, aimed at, or fired against you, your family, your church family, God’s kingdom, or God’s people will succeed. Though your enemies may seem to win for a while — a job may be eliminated, a child may wander far, a life may even be lost — yet, in the end, even these tragedies will be enfolded in God’s agenda for prospering those who are truly His. Remember His promise: “ALL things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:28).

Why is this true? The reason that “no weapon formed against you shall prosper” is not because you are a fierce warrior, but simply because HE IS!!

2d882fad838e5487e839269662f40c82
“One man of you shall chase a thousand: for the Lord your God, He it is that fighteth for you, as He hath promised you.” (Joshua 23:10). Could you single-handedly chase away a thousand soldiers? Well no, certainly not, but God can, and it is He who fights for you. He is the Defender of His children. That’s why Joshua then said, “take good heed therefore unto yourselves, that ye love the Lord your God.” (v.11).

Isaiah assures us our enemies’ weapons will not prosper. That word is translated as “succeed” in the ESV and “prevail” in the NIV version, and with either version, the concept gives us hope. Basically, NO assault will be final. Even if it appears to be prospering, it’s not done yet. Even if it wins the battle, it won’t win the war. God takes it very seriously when someone opposes or attacks the ones He loves …..

Just as their weapons will not win, neither will their words: “and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn.” Have you ever been a target for hurtful words because of your stand for the Lord? Most aasuedly, if you’re walking closely, standing firmly, and speaking boldly you have. I certainly have ….
Have you experienced ridicule in your workplace or home because of your loyalty to Jesus? Yes ….. Do you know the sting of scorn because of your stand for God’s truth? Absolutely. Just this past week, I was labeled a “religious fanatic” and called a “bible thumper” … Have you been rebuked because of your fidelity to God’s agenda? Again, yes …yes …yes ….. and sadly, by those who profess to love me ….

If you answered “no” to any or all of those questions; that’s not a good sign. It suggests the people around you haven’t noticed a direct connection between you and God. Consider (2 Timothy 3:12), “Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution.”

And if you answered “yes” to any of those questions, then savor this truth: God always wins! (Romans 16:20) previews the final round: “and the God of peace shall bruise Satan under your feet shortly. The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you. Amen.”

You may wonder, “when will this victory happen?” Does God’s definition of “soon” match ours? “Soon” implies sooner than we think; especially from an eternal perspective. Before long we will be in eternity, astonished by how fast life on earth raced by. This story will soon be in its last, glorious chapter, and Jesus Christ, our Lord and Redeemer will be forever victorious. Spoiler alert: at the end of the Book, God Wins!!!!! The enemy is defeated!

And because He wins, so will you. “This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord.” Yesss, you get to share in His victories. What a glorious promise to hold onto in the face of a battle …. As you face the weapons and words of your enemies, as you engage in the battles of life, set your heart and hope on the final outcome. It’s going to end well for you. Guaranteed.

In closing, what weapons have your enemies used or are trying to use against you? Are you patiently awaiting God’s promise of victory, or are you succumbing by throwing back your own words and curses? Thus saith the Lord to you today, “Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.” (Psalm 46:10).

FB_IMG_1468587836424

“The Lord shall fight for you, and ye shall hold your peace.” (Exodus 14:14).

“To me belongeth vengeance, and recompence; their foot shall slide in due time: for the day of their calamity is at hand, and the things that shall come upon them make haste.”
(Deuteronomy 32:35)

b367545341fe1ed327b3c691a3840f8d

“Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath: for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord.”
(Romans 12:19).

Seek the indwelling power available through the baptism of the Holy Ghost “ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you” (Acts 1:8), because this power will enable you to wage war against the enemy and do battle against all that should try to come against you. The days are evil and will only continue to grow progressively worse (2 Timothy 3:13), but the promise is true: “he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.” (Matthew 24:13).

“Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.
Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; and your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; and above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;
And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.” (Ephesians 6)

Let us pray ~

Mighty God, You make good on everything that You say, and Your Word is Truth and Light unto my path. You are a Warrior and Your Truth will will prevail. Your purposes are always accomplished. Your enemies are always defeated. Your faithful followers are always rewarded. By faith, I claim these truths and I place my hope and trust in You. When my enemies attack, remind me that their weapons will not prevail. When the enemy shall come in like a flood fill me with your Holy presence, dispelling all fear and surround me with Your angels. Give them charge over me. I pray a hedge of protection around my gate and the perimeters of my home. You are my Righteousness, my Defender, my Redeemer, and my Savior. I thank You for seeing me safely through the night and I thank You for Your unwavering care for me. I entrust myself to Your Son, in Whose name I pray, Amen …..

98ec489d4059dca0d796f78bfc61fe6d

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

7 Comments

7 thoughts on “NO Weapon Will Prosper!!!”

  1. ӏ loved tһіѕ post! ӏ read ʏߋu blog fairly ⲟften аnd ʏour always ϲoming оut with
    some ǥreat stuff. Ι shared tҺiѕ օn my Facebook ɑnd my follwers loved іt.
    Ⲕeep uр tɦᥱ ցood աork.

    Like

  2. Wow, so very powerful and encouraging. Praying for my marriage and against every attack against me and my husband who had left me!!! The weapons of separation, abandonment, divorce, adultery,jezebel, wicked delusions, pride, ego, cruelty, lust, etc shall not prevail….IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, do very powerful and encouraging. Praying for my marriage and against every attack against me and my husband who had left me!!! The weapons of separation, abandonment, divorce, adultery,jezebel, wicked delusions, pride, ego, cruelty, lust, etc shall not prevail….IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

