Are You Despairing?

6D2EC-despair
“For surely there is an end; and thine expectation shall not be cut off.”
(Proverbs 23:18)

Have you ever felt despair? Perhaps you’re experiencing a winter season of cold, long, or dark days where nothing blooms or tweets out a lovely song in the morning. It could be from an illness, a disappointment, some discouragement, trials or afflictions of many kinds, or even what you feel are unanswered prayers. How do we dig ourselves out of the pit before it consumes our joy and peace? Let’s look at that …

37-daily-dependence-psalm-40-2-out-of-the-pit

#1) We always look up to God ~
“Casting all your care upon Him; for He careth for you.”
(1 Peter 5:7)

He’s ready for us. He knows when we are going through a hard time. He will never desert us in our time of trouble, even if we don’t feel His presence …. He’s there. When we are feeling low, we are tempted to look to everyone and everything else except God. Yet, He always offers true joy, peace, and contentment regardless of our circumstances …

#2) We look to His Word~
“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.” (Psalm 119:105)

The Bible is God’s love letter that speaks to every situation in our lives. We begin with a spirit of expectancy and prayer. We simply ask God to speak to us from His word. In the book of John, we can recognize how Jesus deals with people ~ especially those who are hurting and going through days of despair. We can ask God to speak to our hearts through His Word so that we may be healed along our journey….

d9b9102c0750d532cf402b51dfa5bc26

Our lives will be full of triumphs and tragedies no matter where we live, what we do, or who we know. Like the winter season; there is a beginning and an end, and eventually we will move on to the next season of life. Remember, this too shall pass ….

tumblr_n492plKh9j1r5vd4bo1_540

“I am afflicted very much: quicken me, O Lord, according unto thy Word.”
(Psalms 119:107)

Dear Lord, I’ve been dodging despair and I need to know Your presence and peace right in this moment. Show me through Your Word the way I should go. Help me to make progress day by day to be who You want me to be. Amen …..

21971546048_cd3c3b0209_z

 

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

