Do You Believe ~

c04d952d9f6afb89a119fa073222ec3a

“But without faith it is impossible to please Him: for he that cometh to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him.” (Hebrews 11:6)

I’ve had many times when I’ve been presumptuous about what God is doing in my life. I assumed He was doing one thing, when in fact, He was doing something different. While I know that God is good, I also know that I’m not always good. My decisions aren’t always clear and decisive. I try my best to believe and stay on the right track; but sometimes, I fall, and yes, I fail. What I must remember in those times is that even though I fail, God has never failed me. I ask myself the following questions:

Do I really believe that He exists? And if I believe that He exists, then I must live my life in a righteous way that leads to His glory rather than my shame …..

Do I really believe that He will never leave nor forsake me? And if I do believe that He is with me always, then I’m mindful of my conversations and activities throughout the day …..

Do I really believe that He is making all things work together for my good? (Romans 8:28). And, if I believe He’s working everything for my good, then I don’t waver in unbelief in the unexpected, no matter what it looks like to me …..

Do I really believe that He is leading me in the right direction? If I believe God is leading me, then I boldly step out in faith ….

Do I really believe that He hears my prayers? And if I believe He hears my prayers, then I make time to pray intently and in a spirit of expectancy, and always with thanksgiving in assurance that I have been heard …..

Do I really believe that He keeps every promise in the Bible? If I believe He keeps His promises, then I am confident instead of fearful in every circumstance ….

Do I really believe that He wants to bless me? If I believe He wants to bless me, then I receive His blessings with a grateful heart and thankfulness ….

Do I really believe that He will lead me to heaven one day? If I believe I’m going to heaven, then I’m unafraid of death ….

Do I really believe my salvation is secure … that my name is written in His Lamb’s book of life … that He has a white robe and a crown waiting for me … If I believe all these things, again, I will do my very best to follow Him, to obey all that He has asked of me to do, and to share with others all of these glorious revelations that they too, may have the full assurance of the height and depth of the love of Jesus Christ and that they too may experience the magnificence of His light and they may be changed by it …..

DoYouBelieve

Let us pray ~

Dear Father God; I pray for the salvation of men and women throughout our world that have not come to a saving faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. Lord I know that it is not Your will that any one should perish, but that all should come to faith in the Lord Jesus as their Saviour.

Father I lift the lost to You today, and pray that in Your long-suffering mercy You would draw close to each and every one and I pray that the light of Your love would shine into their hearts and that the truth of Your Word would convict their inner soul of their need of a Saviour.

Thank You for sending Christ Jesus into the world to be born into the human race and live among us. Thank You that He was willing to die on the cross for sinners to give His life as a ransom for many, so as to provide salvation for all who would believe in Him as Saviour.

I plead Your gracious mercy on all unbelievers today and ask that You would snatch them from the jaws of evil and bring them to saving faith in Christ. All this I ask in His precious name, the name above all names, Jesus Christ, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

