Life Is Hard Without Purpose

eb7c5942420d2beaffd02dd9600b2dfa-1

“I will cry unto God most high; unto God that performeth all things for me.” (Psalm 57:2)

It’s awesome to sense God’s purpose and plan over our lives. When we know that God has called us for a greater purpose, we are more driven in our motivation and vision to accomplish what is on our hearts. Yet, there is sometimes pain in that purpose, and life can be hard …..

c6bcd5755381f6a93a7f160ce35336c0

We may have to say “no” to many good things, in order to say “yes” to God’s purpose.  Following Christ is a life of daily sacrifice, hence, the words of Jesus; “Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.” (Matthew 16:24).
We may lose friends along the way, because they may not understand the value of God’s purpose completely. Our family dynamics may be altered because the purpose requires a different lifestyle. We may have to give up recreational pleasures to prepare our spirits for the next level in this purpose. Yet, the pain of purpose is well worth anything we may have to give up in this world ….

life-quote-wiser

“Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal:
But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal: For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.” (Matthew 6:19-21).

When Moses lived in the palace as the adopted son of Pharoah’s daughter, he chose to be aligned with God’s people rather than enjoy the pleasures of Egyptian life (Exodus 2) …. When Joseph was daily pursued by Potiphar’s wife, he chose to remain true to God’s purpose even if it meant prison time (Genesis 39) ….. When Daniel, Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego were brought into the Babylonian banquet hall, they refused the king’s food in order to stay with the God-ordained diet for the Jews (Daniel 1) When Queen Esther knew her people were going to be annihilated, she chose to approach the king even if it meant her death at his refusal (Esther’s 7) …. Daniel knew the King had made a decree that no one was to pray or petition to any God or they would be cast into the lion’s den, yet Daniel chose to open his doors and windows wide open and get on his knees to pray and thank God three times a day anyway refardleas of a threat of imminent death (Daniel 6)

Quote-PurposesOFGod

All of these people have given us life examples of choosing the pain of purpose over momentary pleasures of this world, even unto facing death. What courage, and more so, what faith!! This kind of faith is that which I strive for. The courage and faith that should even death be an outcome, yet will I stand strong and firm, rooted and grounded in the Word of God with unshakable faith that my God shall “performeth all things for me” and He shall deliver me. The Word says, “to obey is better than sacrifice” (1 Samuel 15:22) and therefore also “we ought to obey God rather than men.” (Acts 5:29).

Our purpose from God is solid and through the Holy Spirit we are assured that we are on the right path. Sometimes this path is hard, painful, and even quite frustrating, to say the least; this isn’t an excuse to quit. We can allow the pain of our godly purpose to develop us into the people God has called ….

Jesus never promised life would be easy ~ only that He would never leave us or forsake us (Hebrew’s 13:5)
There is a reality that all of us face every day … life is hard. It’s only when I try to escape that reality that I am blindsided by the difficulties of life …
Friendships are hard …. Marriage is hard ….
Integrity is hard ….
Parenting is hard ….
Leading is hard …..
Family dynamics are hard .. and yes, obedience is hard.
I am often reminded just how difficult life can be, but I choose obedience despite the pain or hardships because God is always good and He is faithful ….

What God brought to my mind today is: Whoever said it would be easy? God never promised easy ~ He promised presence. He never promised comfort ~ He promised comforting.
Jesus clearly said, “In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33).

a6817d332d75de7d96fd9cadb6763477

Yes, life is hard. It’s hard to tell the truth, when the easier thing to do is lie ….
It’s sometimes hard to stay when it’s easier to pack up and leave ….
It’s hard to be vulnerable when it’s much easier to be fake …
It is often hard to say your sorry when it’s easier to wait for an apology ….
It’s quite hard to serve when you feel that you deserve to be served …
It’s hard to give in when it’s easier to demand your own way ….
It is hard to forgive when holding a grudge is completely justified ….
It’s hard to trust when trust has been broken …..
And yes, it’s difficult to have faith, when faith has been lost. It is difficult to have hope when despair is or has been your constant companion. It is difficult to persevere when giving up seems so much easier. Your faith in God will be tested ….

However, be encouraged today. It is not impossible. Jesus Himself said, “with men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.” (Matthew 19:26).

So if you find yourself surprised and maybe even discouraged at how difficult life is for you right now … take heart, for He has overcome the world and through Him; we are overcomers and more than conquerors (Romans 8:37)
He has a purpose and a plan for you (Jeremiah 29:11), and we can have hope that He will perform it, and see it through till completion (Phillipians 1:6).

“What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31).

“This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope.
It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in Him. The Lord is good unto them that wait for Him, to the soul that seeketh Him.”
(Lamentations 3:21-25).

bad-day-35edc936

Let us pray ~

Heavenly Father; I thank You that Your perfect plans and purposes can never be frustrated and that You are working quietly in the background in order that Your divine Will continues to progress towards its ultimate goal, as year succeeds to year.
I praise You that You have given me life and made me a new creation in Christ and thank You Father, that You have a special purpose for my life too. Thank You that by Your grace, You are carrying out Your purposes in the lives of all Your children ~ that Christ is all and in all and I pray that this may be realized in my life too. Please enable and equip me I pray, to fulfill the plan and purpose that you have for me to do and I ask that You would use each gift and every talent that You have graciously given to me, to Your praise and glory, and to do that which honors You the most.
Help me to fulfill all that You would have me do in my life and may I be obedient to Your voice as I seek to carry out Your purpose for my life. May I rejoice evermore and pray without ceasing. May I give thanks in all things and hearken to the voice of Your Holy Spirit and may I hold fast to that which is good and abstain from all forms of evil; knowing that this is Your will for my life… in Jesus name I pray, Amen

God is with us ….
aramblingzealot.wordpress.com

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

