Your Daily Scramble ~

2bb5714159308c34332ab2f92cf2e8f5

“Return unto thy rest, O my soul; for the Lord hath dealt bountifully with thee.”
(Psalm 116:7)

If we aren’t careful, we can get caught up into the restlessness of this world. Because of modern technology, we can stay on call at all times through our phones, computers, etc ….
If we don’t learn to rest our spirits, minds, and bodies, we will find ourselves depleted and sick. Satan waits to pounce on us with various temptations and discouragement when we neglect to find rest for our souls. There are ten steps we can take to find this rest for ourselves ….

Step #1) Pause your current activities for a time of deliberate prayer and careful reflection of your life ….

Step #2) Recognize the spiritual, emotional, and physical damage you are allowing to happen …..

Step #3) Find an accountability partner to encourage you to stay on the right path of rest …..

Step #4) Re-evaluate your priorities so that your relationship with God comes first before any other ….

Step #5) Take the time to rest your body physically with daytime naps or good sleep at night ….

Step #6) Begin to regularly fast from anyone or anything that is draining your energy …..

Step #7) Meditate on God’s word to replenish your spiritual insight into what it means to rest …..

Step #8) Add daily physical exercise to keep yourself more physically fit …..

Step #9) Set aside quality and quantity time with your family and close friends, away from your phone, computer and TV …..

Step #10) Restore your emotional health by releasing heavy burdens of fear, regret, and shame …..

c550cdc9bd37b1fe63bca2a0e7e1ddff

If you choose rest for your soul, life will become more rich and full. If you choose to continue on the path of restlessness, you will come to the end of yourself eventually. In (Matthew 11:28-30), Jesus said, “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

th-3

Let us pray ~

Dear Lord, I want to find my rest in You. Give me the strength to follow the correct steps leading me to rest for my soul. Father God, please help me to avoid sin and resist temptation today to become so occupied and busy that I neglect my rest in You; as Jesus taught the disciples, “lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one” (Matthew 6:13). I know I cannot resist the enemy without Your help and I know that he wants to distract me with activities that will keep me from You. I am no match for these wicked spirits in high places because I’m not wrestling with flesh and blood but powerful, wicked spirit beings that are trying to cause me to stumble (Ephesians 6:12). Remind me to armor up today and every day so that I can have more of the mind of Christ (Ephesians 6:13-17). And in the great name of Your Son, Jesus Christ, I pray. Amen

a69880297879e0d7967ba44a056c96d3

God is with us ….

aramblingzealot.wordpress.com

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

