Who’s Your Friend?

5cc8bd8360919a8d949545dac459d09a

Is Sin Your Friend?

“For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.”
(Romans 6:23)

When sin is your friend, it brings more than you could ever expect. Sin will take you further than you wanted to go and cost you more than you wanted to pay ….

if-youre-tolerating-sin-in-your-life-my-friend-dont-waste-your-breath-praying-unless-its-a-prayer-quote-1
Most of my life was spent in sin. I was enmeshed in what the world offered. Everyone I knew was living a sinful life and they even seemed to be having a lot more fun than I was. Sin was my friend and enticed me well. I even remember at one point putting God on the “shelf” when someone had told me something about Him. I thought He had never been there for me and my concept of Him was totally twisted. It was a place of complete brokenness and disillusionment about my life and my predicaments. As I reflect back today, I couldn’t quite figure out how I got myself to such a bad place spiritually, emotionally, and physically. Looking back, I realized that sin was not my friend at all, but we are deceived by our enemy in the world to thinking our ways; rather the ways of the world are right. However, it is written, “There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.” (Proverbs 14:12) …..

a50badf7fd1815b716b03fc2b4252023

Sin will make everything that is bad for us look exceptionally well. When Eve was tempted by Satan, the fruit that she may have walked by every day suddenly looked much more appealing than all the other good fruit in the Garden of Eden. Sin will magnify the wrong things to make them look right. However, sin as your friend will hide all the consequences of your sinful decisions and you will be walking right into the flames and not even be feeling the heat ….

When sin is your friend, it will encourage you to gather other sinful friends around you. This will solidify your friendship because you will become entangled with other people and bound to them in sinful practices. This will only dig you deeper into the pit of despair and discouragement ….

Yet, the good news is there is freedom in Christ from sin. His resurrection gives you power over sin to cut off the friendship. The Holy Spirit within will give you the strength and ability to walk away. You can be empowered to change. Your life will be lighter and free from carrying the burdens of guilt, shame, and regret.

today could be the day

In closing; please don’t put God on the shelf and make the mistake of thinking that you have time. He was gracious to me allowing me the time to come, but No One is promised tomorrow. Anything could happen at any point to call you in, and the Lord is returning soon. Seek Him now ~ Today! Make Jesus your Friend and you will never ever regret it …..

“Lo, every one that thirsteth, come ye to the waters, and he that hath no money; come ye, buy, and eat; yea, come, buy wine and milk without money and without price. Wherefore do ye spend money for that which is not bread? and your labour for that which satisfieth not? hearken diligently unto me, and eat ye that which is good, and let your soul delight itself in fatness. Incline your ear, and come unto me: hear, and your soul shall live; and I will make an everlasting covenant with you, even the sure mercies of David.
Seek ye the Lord while He may be found, call ye upon him while He is near: let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the Lord, and He will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for He will abundantly pardon.”
(Isaiah 55:1-7)

Let us pray ~

Dear Lord, I repent of making sin my friend. I pray for Your power to overcome it so that I can live free in Christ every day.
Thank You, Heavenly Father, that You opened my eyes to see the purpose for my existence and the importance of focusing foremost on the things of eternity. May I be faithful to share the message of salvation today with others who are yet in blindness. In Jesus’ Holy name I pray,  Amen …..

f96b5177a2ddb08adfff770ceca9f3a1

God is with us ….

aramblingzealot.wordpress.com

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

