Your Daily Scramble ~

watcing-sunrise-238x238-1

“Hope deferred maketh the heart sick: but when the desire cometh, it is a tree of life.” (Proverbs 13:12)

Have you ever hoped for something and it seems like it will never come to pass? Sometimes we want to give up hope because the circumstances are screaming at us, “This will never change!” However, the Lord keeps circling us back to keep praying against what we see with our eyes. This is often a difficult, but necessary part of our Christian journey ~ that is, to persevere, to hang onto hope, and to hang on in prayer, regardless of what we see with our natural eyes ….

We continue to hope, whether it’s hoping that our marriages heal, that our prodigal children come to God, that our financial situation improves, that our job will get better, etc…. Whatever it is that we have before God, it can kill or stretch our hope depending on our measure of faith. How can we keep hope alive when it seems like it’s been in the grave for a long period of time? Let’s look at that, shall we? We can have H-O-P-E ~

H – Have faith in God ….
“And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith in God” (Mark 11:22).
Our steadfast resolve to trust in the Lord regardless of the situation will enlarge our capacity to hope. We can’t put our faith in people, in a system, or in money ~ only in God alone.

O – Open our minds to the limitless possibilities in Christ …..
“Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for me? (Jeremiah 32:27).
Sometimes we try to figure out how God is going to do it, and our finite abilities only bring us to hopelessness. However, God can work anything for our good as we continue to trust in Him …..

P – Pray for a greater measure of faith in our situation ….
“For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith” (Romans 12:3). We can ask God to enlarge our faith in His ability to do the impossible. Our faith grows with our capacity to know and live out God’s word every single  day ….

E – Expect God to answer according to His will and plan ….
“And this is the confidence that we have in Him, that, if we ask any thing according to His will, He heareth us:
And if we know that He hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of Him” (1 John 5:14-15). We pray in expectation of a great miracle from our God. As we pray, our minds are transformed to believe in His power to change the course of lives ….. Hope changes everything! !

10-19-15-Blog-Pic

“This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in Him. The Lord is good unto them that wait for Him, to the soul that seeketh Him.
It is good that a man should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the Lord.”
(Lamentations 3:21-26).

Let us pray ~

Dear Lord, I pray that You restore hope in my heart during this time of waiting. I recognize my finite abilities to see anything apart from Your Word. In Jesus’ name, Amen.
God is with us …..

e24897d0244e8dc8d9726dcc7f82882c

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

