Ramblings for Today ~

4605a52d84a3879ed73bd014776e769e

I’ve been a busy little bee this weekend, about my Father’s business. I do apologize if I have bombarded you with scripture or my rambling muses, however, I will never apologize for preaching, teaching, or sharing the Word of God; even should I become somewhat over-zealous. These are my thoughts for Today ~ May 2, 2016

“The grass withereth, the flower fadeth: but the word of our God shall stand for ever.” (Isaiah 40:8)

Jesus made it clear that we would endure hardship in this life (John 16:33), but God gave His children amazing tools to keep trials from overwhelming us. For instance, He gives us the gift of the Holy Spirit; which is a free gift that we may obtain with the baptism of the Holy Ghost, with the evidence of speaking in a heavenly language or tongues; which is often subsequent to being born again. This indwelling within believers is vital to not only give us the needed discernment, and equip us for spiritual battle, but to empower us (Acts 1:8), to guide us, and help us to be effective witnesses ….
In addition, He gave us prayer so we could not only communicate and stay connected with our Father but also bring Him our requests (Phillipians 4:6).

Today I want to focus on yet another one of His marvelous gifts: the Bible. Scripture is the actual Word of God Almighty …. It is truth. It never changes. It enables us in all situations and circumstances, so that we have a sure foundation on which to base our lives and decisions ….
“All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness” (2 Timothy 3:16).

There are thousands of promises in the Bible ~ countless assurances that we can rely on with perfect confidence. God wants us to learn them so that we won’t miss out on blessings He wants to give to us. And wise believers will turn His promises into prayers and the cries of their hearts. One promise dear to me is found in (Psalm 34:15) ~ “The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and His ears are open unto their cry” and you simply must follow that up with (v. 17) ~ “The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.”
What a joy to know that He is always listening, that He hears, and He delivers us! As written in (v. 19) “Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.” ….. Can you tell that I love (Psalm 34) very much? I would encourage you to read this chapter indeed.

Let me give you another example that relates to difficult decisions. (Psalm 32:8) states, “I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.” ….. We can pray God’s words back to Him, saying to Him that we believe He will teach us and reveal His path, while remaining by our side as our caregiver through the any situation ….

When hardships arise, we need a solid foundation on which to stand. Otherwise, our emotions could easily lead us astray through faulty thinking. God is faithful and unchanging, so we can trust in His promises, which enable us to rest confidently and act boldly. And we know that God is not a man that He could lie (Numbers 23:19), therefore every word in the Bible and every promise can be relied upon to be solid and true ….
The word “Shall” denotes promise, and when He says “I shall” …. or “it shall” then we can know that is a promise that absolutely will come to pass ….

“I will bless the Lord at ALL times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together.”
(Psalm 34:1-3).

Let us pray ~

Dear Lord Jesus, Thank You for bringing me safely to the beginning of this new day. Thank You for keeping me safe through the night and I pray that today may be a day where I live and move and have my being in You alone, my Lord ….
I pray that the words that come from my mouth, the thoughts that are formed in my heart and the motives behind all my actions, words and thoughts may be pleasing in Your sight and honouring to Your name. Lord I pray that You would be both my guide and my restrainer in all that I do and say today, so that my words and deeds are not a work of my own flesh, but are guided by the promptings of Your Holy Spirit. Help me Lord to walk in Spirit and Truth and keep me today so that my eyes are looking to Jesus and my ears are open to Your still small voice – Oh Lord I pray that You are glorified in all that I shiuld do. Keep me I pray from all temptation and deliver me from all the evils of the day and may today be a day when I learn more of You ~ so that I may grow in grace and in a knowledge of my Lord and Saviour ~ help me therefore to walk humbly before You all the days of my life, in Jesus name I pray, Amen …..

God is with us …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

