Which Way Do I Walk?

81umD-KmfOL._SY355_

“And thine ears shall hear a word behind thee, saying, This is the way, walk ye in it, when ye turn to the right hand, and when ye turn to the left.” (Isaiah 30:21)

Have you ever been at that fork in the road and you don’t know which way to go? It could be whether you should start or end a relationship, which school to attend, or a career move and you don’t have a strong feeling one way or another. What do we do when we don’t know what to do? Let’s take a W-A-L-K together on the right side:

W – Wait on the Lord ~
Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and He shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.”
(Psalm 27:14)
Many times we are in a hurry, but God isn’t. He wants us to wait patiently and be still to know Him better. It’s difficult to wait; however, it’s not a passive type of waiting. While we wait, we are praying, researching, studying, asking questions, and doing whatever it takes before the Lord shows us the next steps …..

A – Ask Him for clarity based on His Word ~
“I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.”
(Psalm 32:8)
God will instruct us when the time is right. We can keep searching the scriptures with daily diligence. We will sense the peace of the Holy Spirit with each step of faith. Even when the storms of life are blowing at us, we are are standing on the solid Rock of Jesus Christ; and He will keep us in the right direction ….

L – Look for His direction in godly counsel ~
“Without counsel purposes are disappointed: but in the multitude of counsellers they are established.”
(Proverbs 15:22)
Being involved in ministry helps us to connect with mature believers who have been where we are going. We can pray and ask God to lead us to the right person for mentoring us. As we humble ourselves, God will give them insight in their advice and direction ….

K – Keep close to God ~
“Draw nigh to God, and He will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.”
(James 4:8)
When we don’t know what to do, we can stay very close to God in prayer. We can share with Him our struggles, believing without seeing everything laid out. He understands our hesitation. As we rest in His presence, we will find peace in our final decision of faith ….

Let us pray ~

Dear Lord, I don’t know what to do about this situation, but I know that You do. I pray for Your wisdom and insight to make the best decision for this season of my life; Amen.

7e9c2324cdc0464df712201db35936a2

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

1 Comment

One thought on “Which Way Do I Walk?”

  1. Very good recommendation! Thank you for following Virtual Vitamins. May the words the Lord allows me to write bless you, as I’m sure yours will bless many.

    Like

Leave a Reply

