Rambling Thoughts ~

Thoughts on Today
April 27, 2016

Life has become so full of constant activities … responsibilities … and packed schedules … that it is overwhelming at times. We lose touch with ourselves because we become too busy “doing” things ….
Make a new goal today. Not a goal to “do” something else … a goal to take time to simply “be still” …..
Make sure you don’t leave the most important part of your day out of your daily equation. Focus … Set a goal to implement quiet time with God. Any time spent in the presence of our Heavenly Father, will give you more balance … more endurance … and more focus to better perform your daily routine in a more efficient way and honorable to Him ….

“Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”
(PSALM 46:10)

“For thus saith the Lord God, the Holy One of Israel: “In returning and rest ye shall be saved; in quietness and confidence shall be your strength.”
(ISAIAH 30:15)

“Take heed unto thyself, and unto the doctrine; continue in them: for in doing this thou shalt save thyself, and them that hear thee.”
(1 TIMOTHY 4:16)

God is with us ….

3a88fb1f8993bdc3dff3bfa191cddc97

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

