Don’t Rock The Boat!!

FB_IMG_1446746739020

I hate the expression don’t rock the boat …. I truly do. Nobody wants to be the boat rocker, so instead everyone just sits there adrift and lost at sea …. Afraid to take chances, or take a risk. Out of fear they won’t speak up or speak out; too worried about offending someone, or too overly concerned what someone’s gonna think if they say this or that, or share this or that ….
Well; I tell you, I would rather be the person at least making some sort of attempt to move the darn boat. If it tips, learn to swim or drown, but don’t just sit there and rot from fear of a little movement …. If I am drowning, I have a lifeguard who walks on water, and better to drown and make heaven, than to sink in silence and face unspeakable torments.

Someone might be saved simply because you speak and you rock their boat …. or…. someone may die and drown and you feared speak and you both face the fire …. You choose.
I’m rockin’ the boat today, cause that’s just how I roll ~

Have a blessed day ❤

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Don’t Rock The Boat!!”

  1. Hello there; I wanted to thank you for liking my post, and yes I do agree with you here, sometimes in fact alot of times, it is best to rock the boat, and speak up for what we believe in. And try to become a forgiving person, this is one of my weaknesses, be forgiving of certain situations, that happened in my far past…But I need to learn to let go too;) Have a blessed day, my new friend. Deb

    Like

    1. Thank you sister. I understand about the forgiveness issue as I too, struggle with forgiveness, and not only with my past, but also with current circumstances at times.
      Yes, agree, learning to let go and trust the process is the key, but as I stated, also not being afraid or allowing fear to keep us silent any longer, and that applies to all areas of life…spirituality, hurts or offenses.
      Have a blessed day my friend…. Cindi ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

